You are invited: Advocates for Employers of Canada COVID-19 Webinar

Legal industry news
  • News
  • April 3, 2020

You are invited: Advocates for Employers of Canada COVID-19 Webinar

Pulver Crawford Munroe LLP is a proud member of Advocates for Employers of Canada (AEC). AEC is an alliance of management-side labour and employment law practitioners from across Canada. We advocate for clients in every sector of the economy, from large multi-national corporations, mid-size national and local organizations, to entrepreneurs, not-for-profits, and we advise at all levels of government.

As COVID-19 continues to spread, employers are faced with an increasing number of challenges which range from maintaining workplace health and safety, to ensuring ongoing business viability. Join us for an informative online session with AEC lawyers from each jurisdiction across the country.

In this session we will review:

  • Government and employment standards initiatives in each Canadian jurisdiction.
  • Tips and best practices for maintaining workplace health and safety – social distancing initiatives, temperature checks, schedule changes, etc.
  • Use of salary reductions, leaves, temporary layoffs, and wage subsidies to deal with closures and revenue challenges.
  • Available alternatives – Work Share Program, Supplemental Employment Benefit Program, etc.
Date: Tuesday, April 7, 2020

2:00 pm Eastern | 3:00 pm Atlantic | 12:00 pm Mountain |11:00 am Pacific | 1:00pm Central

Register Here